Committee Nominations

November 19, 2018



BYLAWS of our Association hold that each February the Board of Directors shall appoint committee members for the next year.   BYLAWS also stipulate that there be a Chair, two or more members and a Board member liaison. 


In past years the two lakes have had various separate committees.  This year we will follow BYLAWS protocol and have one committee, however there may be need to have sub-committees for ‘location specific’ committee sponsored events or activities.


Again, as per BYLAWS standing committees shall be:




              Architectural Control




If you would like to be considered for a committee please respond to the following items and return to the Association Main Office in person or electronically by January18, 2019: 


53 Fairway Drive or



Want to be considered for the chair position:  YES or NO

Email address or mobile phone number:

Plat and lot number:

Committee of interest:

Why I would like to serve on listed committee (100 words or less):


The  Board will make all final decisions regarding committee membership at the February meeting.





Share on Facebook
Please reload

Featured Posts

September 4, 2019

Please reload


Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square


Sugar Valley Lake Homes Assoc., INC

PO Box 247 

Mound City, KS  66056

Phone 913-795-2120

Fax 913-795-2883

Board of Directors Contact

Chair: Janet StClair Hays:

Vice-Chair: Bill LaPorte:

Director: Cory Schnabel:

Director: Loren Lance:

Director: Michael Barrett:

Non-Board Positions

Association Manager: Steve Spencer:

Treasurer: Karen Barrett:

Snack Bar Manager: Brandy David:

Subscribe to our Newsletter